Tournaments this week

Sam Querrey tests positive for the Virus

ATP version of the WTA general tennis
rex
Commish
Commish
Sam Querrey tests positive for the Virus

Post by rex » Oct Tue 13, 2020 1:58 pm

Sam tested positive and has withdrawn from St. Pete. Replaced in the draw by Viktor Troicki, who'll face Shapovalov.

djmm1962
Accomplished
Accomplished

Re: Sam Querrey tests positive for the Virus

Post by djmm1962 » Oct Tue 13, 2020 3:49 pm

Oh My :(

I got a new job studying blood cancer :shock:

WHEEEW

I'll get real serious, quick!!

djmm1962
Accomplished
Accomplished

Post by djmm1962 » Oct Tue 13, 2020 3:49 pm

HARD job!!

djmm1962
Accomplished
Accomplished

Post by djmm1962 » Oct Tue 13, 2020 3:51 pm

My Chief Medical Officer (CMO) doesn't play ~ Lots of reading & thinking ...

djmm1962
Accomplished
Accomplished

Post by djmm1962 » Oct Tue 13, 2020 4:31 pm

I studied being a surgeon ~ First smell of blood & I fainted :lol:

I told Dad: NO!!

LMAO

I'll work in the lab :oops:

djmm1962
Accomplished
Accomplished

Post by djmm1962 » Oct Tue 13, 2020 4:32 pm

My daughter is a pain in my azze!!

LOL

Grossefavourite
Accomplished
Accomplished

Post by Grossefavourite » Oct Fri 16, 2020 3:39 pm

US tennis player Sam Querrey accused of fleeing Russia after testing positive for coronavirus

(CNN)American tennis player Sam Querrey is under scrutiny for leaving Russia on a private jet after testing positive for Covid-19.

The 33-year-old and his wife had tested positive for the virus ahead of the St. Petersburg Open this week and were placed in quarantine at a five-star hotel, according to the tournament organizers.

Local health authorities had recommended Querrey and his family should be moved to a private apartment but the World no. 49 did not answer the door when a team of doctors was dispatched to evaluate their condition, according to organizers.